Boy Bundle Up!

10462459_10203577575173734_8733384568146067586_n

Is everyone getting excited about the next Bundle Up? I know I have been excited about it since I heard plans of it ages ago!!

Link: http://www.bundleupsale.com

I have the Lumberjack pattern in the bundle up: It is a traditional button up shirt with collar, but also has a few more options like hood and full lining. My Little One will be wearing these all fall and winter!

listing pictures1  listing pictures3 listing pictures4 listing pictures5 listing pictures6    listing pictures10

But here are some other Bundle Up patterns I had the time to whip up!

First up is the Aviator Pants by Winter Wear.  They are a knit pant with optional triangle accent pieces on the bottom leg, front slit pockets, back welt pocket, and a shorts cut line.  They were so quick to make and knit, which of course I LOVE!

IMG_6995

Okay, so my little one has mama’s backside 😉 He measured much larger for his hip/booty measurement then all the rest… SO I went to work doing a full butt adjustment…for my not quite 2 year old! WHAT! But I’m glad I did because they fit great… look at that little round tushy! 🙂 I took a few pictures and I will get another post on how to do that!

Suzanne over at Winter Wear did a great job keeping her pattern easy to use with all the cutting info on the pattern pieces (love that!). If I’m honest I put them together without reading her instructions, but I’m sure they are fab!  I love knit patterns for boys…for our photo-shoot, I took him to be in his element… OUTSIDE!

IMG_7072IMG_7079-2

And in these knit pants and shirt he could run (away from me!) and play freely and comfortably…and still look adorable!

IMG_6928IMG_7071

The knit shirt is my Deep Sea V-neck… I did a contrast camo sleeve and free-hand deer applique. My husband LOVED this outfit! Little One LOVED sticks… ha ha ha!

IMG_6909IMG_6929

He could climb, jump, bend over, and I didn’t have to worry about a stiff waistband being uncomfortable for him. I know lots of beginner seamstress have a little fear of working with knits, but I jumped RIGHT into knits when I got serious sewing! I knew I wanted my little one to be COMFORTABLE! Make the jump ladies! You’ll never look back!!! 🙂 IMG_6911IMG_6918

Okay, now I really tortured my son, but I made him model this, oh so cute and trendy, long sleeve pull over in the 100 degree weather… But look how cute he looks in it! This is Greenstyle’s Shawl Collar Pull-Over in the Bundle Up.

Again, it is knit… super quick sew and soft and cuddly! I used a super soft sweater knit and some ribbed knit.

IMG_6966IMG_6936

I made him a size up, because it wont be cool here until Oct/Nov, but he will be ready! I really love the no trim pages for Greenstyle’s new patterns! Since I’ve started doing mine like that, I’ve gotten pretty spoiled to it! I printed out my V-neck to assemble and HAD TO CUT THEM! Ha ha ha, which reminds me I need to go back and update those patterns with no trim pages! 😉

 IMG_6951 IMG_6965

I used a toggle button on the lower part of the collar… I think it gives it a great touch since I used a solid muted sweater knit. I really loved how it turned out…and so did my mom! Which is always a plus to hear compliments on something you made!

  IMG_6967 IMG_6970

Okay…I HAVE to share… I snapped “a few” pictures of my adorable dad with my little one… he came with us to model, because he’s the sweetest dad/pops ever! It’s SO much easier for me to get some shots of him when somewhere else is there! I mean… aren’t they CUTE?!?!?!!

IMG_7054IMG_7064

My son ADORES my dad! I had a hard time not making every. single .picture. black and white because I just thought they were so sweet! ❤

 IMG_6976 IMG_6980

He was having so much fun with his Pops throwing rocks into the creek!

  IMG_7018 IMG_7020

I think the adoration is mutual too 🙂 

 IMG_7024-2 IMG_7035           

Thank you for coming with us Dad!

Here is the link to go get your BOYS BUNDLE UP! 🙂 I’ve made 3 so far, but I have the Sleepy Bear PJS by Ellie Inspired already printed, taped, and cut! I just ❤ sewing for my Little Guy! Don’t leave the boys out!!!

http://www.bundleupsale.com

10462459_10203577575173734_8733384568146067586_n

2 thoughts on “Boy Bundle Up!

  1. Pingback: Full BOOTY Adjustment tips | Mother Sews Best Blog

Leave a comment